We love travelling and we also love animals. With house and farmsitting we can enjoy both.

We’d love to house and/or farm sit for you and take care of your animals, whether cats, dogs, horses, ponies, donkeys, goats, alpacas, sheep, cows, ducks, chickens, snakes, goannas, birds, fish, turtles, rabbits, wallabies - whatever :)

Me with the donkeys at Willow Creek farm

It’s always been a dream to live a simple life. That’s something we’ve tried to do in Landåsbygda, in Norway’s Oppland county.

Connell getting a cuddle

In 2015, we setup Happy Bee Retreat, a small vegan B&B we offered on Airbnb. After a couple of years of doing this, we realised we needed a more remote and secluded place, and that’s when our dream of having an off-grid farm with a mountain hut or a couple of tiny homes took hold.

With Hugo and Tutt through the forest

In 2017, we decided to head to Australia to put our ideas and dreams to the test with a year of WWOOFing, farmsitting, housesitting and Workawaying. We definitely found out what we loved: working with and looking after animals and native wildlife.

Little Maxi with Hildegunn

When we arrived back in Norway in late 2018, one of the first tasks was to find a farm to work on and to continue collecting experience.

Hildegunn the cat whisperer in Lanena

What started out with wanting a farm ourselves, has now grown into the idea of doing repeat seasonal work and housesitting/farmsitting assignments for others.

Loulou, Pepe and Grady waiting for a snack

Through our travels, we’ve learned a lot about how to live with minimal impact and interference, and are trying to reshape our life together into a fully sustainable one which combines our love of animals and farmlife, and passion for wild and remote nature.

Jaeger playing with some rope

We started housesitting using Trustedhousesitters.com in late 2016 and Aussiehousesitters.com.au in late 2017, and have completed house sits in Italy, Germany and Australia.

Bailey in Darebin

We’re mainly looking for short and long term house sits. Ideally, we would like to find places where we can do repeat housesits and for more than a month at a time.

Fergie waiting for a belly rub

Looking after a garden is also no problem.

Max chilling out

Last time we were in Australia, we did WWOOFing at a native animal shelter, caring for injured native Australian wildlife, such as red and Eastern grey kangaroos, wallabies, ring-tailed possums and cockatoos.

Looking after young joeys

We’d be happy to work in a wildlife shelter again, as well as do any kind of conservation work that focuses on the native/wild flora and fauna of the country we’re in.

Wallaby sitting