Housesitting

Animal lovers available to look after your furry friends

We love travelling and we also love animals. With house and farmsitting we can enjoy both. We’d love to house and/or farm sit for you and take care of your animals, whether cats, dogs, horses, ponies, donkeys, goats, alpacas, sheep, cows, ducks, chickens, snakes, goannas, birds, fish, turtles, rabbits, wallabies - whatever :)

The donkeys at Willow Creek farm

Connell getting a cuddle in Ellendale

It’s always been a dream to live a simple life. That’s something we tried to do in Landåsbygda, Norway. In 2015, we setup Happy Bee Retreat, a small vegan B&B we ran through Airbnb. Not thinking we’d be very busy, we were surprised by the number of people who actually came to stay with us and how much we enjoyed it. We soon realised that our Happy Bee Retreat concept was a lot more than what our home in Landåsbygda could manage. At the same time we also found ourselves wanting to downsize to a more minimalist, tiny and grassroots way of living.

With Hugo and Tutt through the forest in Norway

Little Maxi with Hildegunn in Metung

That’s when we left Norway in late 2017 to go to Australia for a year of house and farmsitting, WWOOFing and Workawaying to collect ideas, experiences and our thoughts.

Hildegunn the cat whisperer in Lanena

Loulou, Pepe and Grady waiting for a snack in Macclesfield

Through our travels, we’ve learned a lot about how to live with minimal impact and interference, and are trying to reshape our life together into a fully sustainable one which combines our love of animals and farmlife, and passion for wild and remote nature.

Jaeger playing with some rope in Darebin

Bailey in Darebin

We started housesitting using Trustedhousesitters.com in late 2016 and Aussiehousesitters.com.au in late 2017, and have completed house sits in Italy, Germany and Australia. We’re mainly looking for short and long term house sits. Ideally, we would like to find places where we can do repeat housesits and for more than a month at a time. Looking after a garden is also no problem.

Fergie waiting for a belly rub in Narre Warren

Max chilling out in Narre Warren

Last time we were in Australia, we did WWOOFing at a native animal shelter, caring for injured native Australian wildlife, such as red and Eastern grey kangaroos, wallabies, ring-tailed possums and cockatoos. We’d be happy to work in a wildlife shelter again, as well as do any kind of conservation work that focuses on the native/wild flora and fauna of the country we’re in.

Looking after young joeys

Happy Molly in Royal George and Ellendale

As of January 2022, we’re currently living on a property in northern Tasmania in a WWOOFing kind of arrangement. In 2020 we completed a one year housesit in Caveside and secured weekend housesits with homeowners in West Tamar, Pipers River, Western Creek, Lilydale, and Dover. We’re always on the lookout for more opportunities to do long term and repeat sits in our local Western Creek area.

Please contact us on 0448 381 306 or by email. We’d love to hear from you. Please feel welcome to read some of our housesitting testimonials.

Ivy getting spoiled in Dover

Dexter making himself at home in our van in Legana

Getting a head bonk from Minnie in Lanena

Minnie showing off in Lanena

Bisky relaxing at Caveside

Nigella and Reddi getting beauty treatment at Caveside

The amazing Rusty of Pipers River

Molly and Rusty relaxing in Pipers River

Beautiful happy Lucy relaxing in Lanena

Tuts and Pippa getting a cuddle in Bridport

Very happy Felix in Lilydale

Happy Freddy of Lilydale

Go to Top